Board of Directors

The Iowa Lakes Corridor Board of Directors consists of four representatives of each of the four counties in the region, including Buena Vista, Clay, Dickinson and Emmet counties. Board members serve three-year terms and are elected by the membership through a nominating committee each year. Iowa Lakes Corridor board members must be a representative of a member/investor organization.Officers include a chair, vice chair and treasurer. Officers are elected by the Iowa Lakes Corridor Board of Directors.

Board of Directors and Officers: 

  • Deb Satern, Chair, SATERN Barrels, Estherville
  • Doug Benjamin, Treasurer, Northwest Bank, Spencer
  • John Tatman, Past Chair, Demco, Spencer
  • Brad Beck, Beck Engineering, Inc., Spirit Lake
  • Jared Brashears, Central Insurance, Storm Lake
  • Tim Fairchild, Dickinson County Board of Supervisors, Spirit Lake
  • Jeaneth Ibarra, Tyson Foods (Pork), Storm Lake
  • Burlin Matthews, Clay County Board of Supervisors, Spencer
  • Michael McKim, Safco Products, Milford
  • Dr. Brian Lenzmeier, Buena Vista University, Storm Lake
  • John Pluth, Emmet County Board of Supervisors, Estherville
  • Mike Porsch, City of Storm Lake
  • Kent Stensland, Bank Midwest, Spirit Lake
  • Edwin Waleh, Heartland Team Solutions, Estherville
  • Mike Wodtke, GKN Armstrong Wheels, Estherville
  • Susan Zulk, Spencer Hospital, Spencer