Corridor announces Board of Director election Results

17 Jul 2020

Blog, Press Release, News Release, News

Corridor Announces Board of Director Election Results

The Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation (Corridor) recently welcomed two new board members for Fiscal Year 2021: Michael McKim, Plant Manager at Safco Products in Milford, and Edwin Waleh, President and CEO of Heartland Team Solutions in Estherville.

The new members will add their leadership experience and guidance to the Board of Directors as the Corridor continues to help the region’s businesses thrive and to ensure its residents enjoy an active and rewarding quality of life.

Voted by members to return for a second three-year term were Doug Benjamin, Northwest Bank in Spencer, who serves as Treasurer of the Board, and Jeaneth Ibarra, Tyson Foods in Storm Lake.

Other returning board members include: Board Chair Debra Satern, SATERN® Barrels; Former Chair John Tatman, DEMCO Products; Brad Beck, Beck Engineering; Tim Fairchild, Dickinson County Board of Supervisors; Burlin Matthews, Clay County Board of Supervisors; John Pluth, Emmet County Board of Supervisors; Mike Porsch, Mayor of Storm Lake; Kent Stensland, Bank Midwest; Mike Wodtke, GKN Armstrong Wheels; and Susan Zulk, Spencer Hospital.

The Corridor Board of Directors consists of four Corridor member representatives from each of the four counties in the region, Buena Vista, Clay, Dickinson, and Emmet. Board members serve three-year terms and are eligible for up to two consecutive terms. Nominees for the board are voted on annually by their fellow Corridor members.


About the Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation

The Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation is the regional economic development agency for Buena Vista, Clay, Dickinson and Emmet counties. The Iowa Lakes Corridor’s mission is to foster, encourage, promote, aid or otherwise assist in the economic development growth and development of the four-county region.