Corridor announces results of board elections

25 Jun 2021

Blog, Press Release, News, News Release

The Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation (Corridor) is welcoming three new board members for Fiscal Year 2022: Keith Deitering, Market President at Bank Midwest in Spirit Lake; Roger Jacobson, Owner of Jacobson Broadcasting and KILR Radio in Estherville; and Donavon Wunschel, Branch Manager at Midwestern Mechanical in Spencer.


The new members will add their leadership experience and guidance to the Board of Directors as the Corridor continues to help the region’s businesses thrive and to ensure its residents enjoy an active and rewarding quality of life. They will also begin their terms alongside new President and CEO Shannon Landauer, CEcD, who is joining the Corridor in early July.


Jared Brashears of Central Insurance in Storm Lake and Dr. Brian Lenzmeier of Buena Vista University in Storm Lake both were voted to serve their first terms after completing interim appointments. Voted by membership to return for their second three-year terms were Mike Porsch, Mayor of Storm Lake; Burlin Matthews, Clay County Board of Supervisors; Tim Fairchild, Dickinson County Board of Supervisors; and John Pluth, Emmet County Board of Supervisors.


Other returning board members include: Board Chair Debra Satern, SATERN® Barrels; Board Treasurer Doug Benjamin, Northwest Bank; Brad Beck, Beck Engineering; Jeaneth Ibarra, Tyson Foods; Mike McKim, Safco Products; Edwin Waleh, Heartland Team Solutions; and Susan Zulk, Spencer Hospital.


The Corridor Board of Directors consists of four Corridor member representatives from each of the four counties in the region: Buena Vista, Clay, Dickinson, and Emmet. Board members serve three-year terms and are eligible for up to two consecutive terms. Nominees for the board are voted on annually by their fellow Corridor members.