Corridor welcomes new board members

1 Feb 2022

Blog, News, News Release, Press Release, Board of Directors


Alyssa Petersen
Coordinator of Administration & Communication
Iowa Lakes Corridor
Phone: 712-264-3474

Corridor Welcomes New Board Members

The Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation (Corridor) recently welcomed three new board members for 2022: Scott Berglund, Plant Manager at Safco Products; Walter DeBock, Plant Manager at Tyson Turkey; and Nathan Wittmaack, President & COO at Ranco Fertiservice, Inc.

These board members were appointed to fulfill the terms of previous board members Michael McKim, Jared Brashears and Jeaneth Ibarra. They will add their leadership experience and guidance to the Board of Directors as the Corridor continues to help the region’s businesses thrive and to ensure its residents enjoy an active and rewarding quality of life.

“The Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation will benefit greatly from the expertise the new board members bring to the table,” said Corridor President & CEO Shannon Landauer. “As the economy is still in transition out of the pandemic, the challenges are still very real. As the Corridor works to continue focus on the more traditional economic programming in place, we are also transitioning to the post-pandemic plan of work that looks to future topics in the areas of Manufacturing 4.0, talent pipelines and community amenities to attract businesses and individuals to our communities. We look forward incorporating their perspectives into the work of the Corridor team!”

The Corridor Board of Directors consists of four Corridor member representatives from each of the four counties in the region, Buena Vista, Clay, Dickinson, and Emmet. Board members serve three-year terms and are eligible for up to two consecutive terms.


About the Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation

The Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation is the regional economic development agency for Buena Vista, Clay, Dickinson and Emmet counties. The Iowa Lakes Corridor’s mission is to foster, encourage, promote, aid or otherwise assist in the economic development growth and development of the four-county region.